Postgraduate Programme

Academic Programmes

The School of Mechanical Engineering (SME) at the Universiti Teknologi Malaysia is a comprehensive engineering faculty offering postgraduate programmes in all major fields of mechanical engineering including robotics, engineering design, thermal engineering, fluid mechanics, materials engineering, advanced manufacturing, aeronautical and automotive engineering, and industrial engineering. FME provides a wide variety of excellent instruction, research opportunities, resources, and facilities to its students.

Currently, SME offers the following postgraduate programmes;

Master programmes taught by course:

  1. Master of Science (Mechanical Engineering)
  2. Master of Science (Industrial Engineering)
  3. Master of Science (Materials Engineering)
  4. Master of Science (Advanced Manufacturing Technology)
  5. Master of Science (Ship and Offshore Engineering)
  6. Master of Science (Aeronautical Engineering)
  7. Master of Science (Automotive Engineering)

Master of Philosophy

(Field of Research)

  1. Mechanical Engineering
  2. Marine Technology

Doctor of Philosophy
in Mechanical Engineering